Thread: Enable full screen in Open Office

Enable full screen in Open Office

Hi,
    I had just installed Open Office on my MAC computer. I am new to this application so need your help in working out with it. First how to identify the cell selection event in the paper and create a chart by macro. I just need the steps others I can handle. If I have two documents then is there a way by which I can compare the two version of the documents. And the most important thing how to enable full screen viewing in it and change the type of quotes in the papers. Thanks in advance.

Re: Enable full screen in Open Office

The procedure detects the selection of cells in the spreadsheet. If the selection is made in the first sheet and the columns F to J, the value 1 is part of the cell. The content is deleted if the cell contains the value 1. The below command with will be very helpful to your. You can simply run the macro Add_SelectionChangeListener.

To create a chart you will have to first look that which type of chart do you want. There are several types of graphs. Like LineDiagram (Linear), PieDiagram (Sector), AreaDiagram (Surfaces), BarDiagram (bars) and XYDiagram (Scatter). You can use a method addNewByName to get the chart diagram you want on your word processor.

When you have two versions of a file, it is sometimes useful to compare the copy and the original. OOo has a tool. This helps you to combine the two documents in the original file, to identify the changes and to accept or reject each difference. Open your original document, then select the Edit menu > Compare Documents. Then select the copy of the document and click Insert. Then you will get result.