Thread: upgraded power dvd 8 ultra not working

upgraded power dvd 8 ultra not working

I am a newbie to the windows 7 because i have just bought a new pc. I have been told that power dvd work best for playing dvd. Now I have just installed Power DVD and I have upgraded it successfully. All went perfectly but now power dvd 8 will flicker but did not load. Is this happening because of any virus in my computer?
    Last edited by KAMANA; 12-12-2009 at 02:21 AM.

Reinstall Power DVD without Upgrade patch

Now worries!!! I have seen this kind of problem with Power DVD recently. As you said that you have upgraded it while downloading it, so i got an idea about last case. This could be happening because of that upgrading patches. First of all remove your Power DVD 8 completely then reinstall it without upgrading any patches and then see to it that if any problem persist again or not.

Power dvd 8 ultra Currupted

May be your exe file of power dvd 08 got corrupted because of which it is not able to play the selected dvd. I would be suggesting you to try your same software on some other machine. By doing this you can confirm it whether your software is alright or not. If it is then you would be having no way to install it unless you manage for a fresh copy of Power DVD.

Video Driver not compatible.

Most of the times, Music players or dvd player does not show any problems but they generally do not work because of the sound drivers or video drivers. In this issue also by incompatible video driver it may not be working properly.
    First of all go to Device Manager there you will find your video card device, so right click on it and select for Update Driver Software and click Search automatically for updated driver software.

Run program in Compatibility mode.