Thread: Guild Wars 2 First Impressions

Guild Wars 2 First Impressions

I had played Guild Wars long time back and I had liked that game. I am excited that sequel to that game has been released. I am having exams right now, but when I finish them, Guild Wars 2 will be the first game that I will play. Before I start playing it, can someone tell me how it is? It would be great to know what people feel about this game in advance.

Re: Guild Wars 2 First Impressions

I have been playing MMO kind of games for many years now and I have played the best of the MMO games like Star Wars Galaxies, World of Warcraft and Eve Online. These games were epic and if I compare Guild Wars 2 with these games, then it is not worth it. But keeping the biased view aside, I think that this game is much better than the previous version, which is Guild Wars. Guild Wars 2 starts good and raises the excitement level. But this excitement fails to live for a long time. I got bored with this game after playing for three hours. This game is recommended to you only if you haven’t played any MMO game before.

I think that Guild Wars 2 is a great game and the developers of this game have taken effort to make the game playable for a long amount of time. There are so many side quests and activities that you will find them more interesting than main storyline. But since we need to unlock various items that can be only unlocked by playing the story line, we need to play it. Let me tell you my experience with the game. I started Guild Wars 2 and completed the initial part of the story line. Then I proceeded to explore the other parts of the in game world. First I came across some crafting items, then I had to go in some woods to find some ingredient for crafting the items in this game. During this time, I came across a huge fight which made the whole search more interesting. I think this is one of the coolest MMO that has released this year.