Thread: Co-op connection modification in Orcs Must Die 2

Co-op connection modification in Orcs Must Die 2

I played the single player campaign of Orcs Must Die 2 and like the game. So I thought of playing the co-op mode of this game to get more fun along with my friend. I started playing the co-op mode of Orcs Must Die 2 along with my friend and I was disappointed to find that when there is some disturbance in the connection of one player, maybe drop in bandwidth or lag in the game causes a 5 second timer to pop up. If the player form whose side it is happening doesn’t get back in time, the game is terminated and we are sent back on the co-op game start menu. Does anyone else too feel that the 5 second timer is very low for Orcs Must Die 2?

Re: Co-op connection modification in Orcs Must Die 2

I too get irritated by this 5 second timer which breaks the connection of the game if the next player doesn’t have lags rectified or proper bandwidth. Usually this problem is seen when one out of two players in the co-op mode doesn’t have internet speed as good as second player. On the faster internet, the game runs smoothly. But when it comes to the person with low speed internet, the game cannot match the framerate and usually lags. This causes the game to terminate the whole session. This becomes irritating when two people playing have huge difference in the bandwidth their internet provides.