Thread: Endless Space is pretty much a broken game

Endless Space is pretty much a broken game

I started playing Endless Space some days back and I have played enough to have large number of colonies and planets under my rule. But after playing this game for so long, one thing I can tell about it is that it quite broken in terms of quality. It seems like AI always overpowers us. The inventory and every other item that is given to us for battle is mismanaged and unbalanced in this game. The pirates seem totally unbeatable. Actually I didn’t find any glitches or errors in Endless Space, but the gameplay has many problems. Does anybody else too feel it?

re: Endless Space is pretty much a broken game

The one thing that I found awful in Endless Space’s gameplay is that the base structure of the game is just hit or miss type. You attack the enemy, the attack either hits the enemy or we miss the attack. Even when defending, same thing happens as we either get hit or we get missed. So there are no intermediate stages like getting badly damaged or maybe getting disabled for some time. You either get damaged or get saved. I think some more flexibility is need in the gameplay system. One must have option to temporarily disable the enemy’s battle ship. This will be helpful as it won’ be able to attack for some. Again many possibilities will be available, like bigger ships will need more powerful attacks to get disabled while the smaller ones can easily be disabled. They wouldn’t attack for some turns and this will increase the excitement in the game.

Re: Endless Space is pretty much a broken game

So there are no intermediate stages like getting badly damaged or maybe getting disabled for some time. You either get damaged or get saved. I think some more flexibility is need in the gameplay system.