Thread: Quantum Conundrum Patch information

Quantum Conundrum Patch information

I just purchased the Quantum Conundrum and installed it in my computer. After the installation was complete, I started playing the game and was very disappointed. The game started in the maximum graphics settings that my hardware can provide. So I entered the game and searched for the options for reducing the graphics settings, but couldn’t find any. I can’t even play the game as it is lagging and cannot give framerate more than 20 fps. Can someone tell me how do I change the graphic settings and adjust them to optimize fir my system? Is there any patch that will solve the problem, if not I think I have wasted money on some bad game?

Re: Quantum Conundrum Patch information

There is an patch available for Quantum Conundrum which will solve all the issues related to the graphics settings and some other bugs. Many people who brought the game have complained that this game gets its resolution set to the resolution of the monitor. Due to this the game starts lagging badly. With the new patch, you will get six different resolutions for different aspect ratios. Some resolutions for uncommon aspect ratios are also available. Also option for running the game in windowed mode is provided. Many people complained that this game has heavy graphics and minimizing and then again maximizing the game leads to freezing of the game. This happens because many people switch to other softwares to view other data. So now a person can play the game in windowed mode and easily switch between various application and softwares while having the game running.