Thread: XLFG tools in The Secret World

XLFG tools in The Secret World

I started playing The Secret World last week and I have completed the Polaris. After completing this level and getting to know this game properly, I have started liking this game. But one drawback this awesome game suffers from is that is has bad XLFG tools. I man the grouping system is bad for the gameplay and I think that this part should be eliminated from the game. The game should be focused on the world and the fight rather than the dungeon fights. What do other people who have played The Secret World think about it?

Re: XLFG tools in The Secret World

I too think that the auto grouping system in The Secret World is bad. I mean, we need to have a fight at a certain area where we need to have a group. Now the auto grouping system just pushes some random people who want to enter the fight. I think this system needs to be changed. The game should provide list of people who want to play the specific dungeon and then the person can choose whom he wants in the group. Many times it happens that some person who doesn’t have enough experience or don’t have powerful weapons to play the specific area, enters the area in auto grouping system. He either keeps getting killed or doesn’t help much as he turns out to be weak for that area. Letting one choose the group members will help him get the proper members who have good level and might have proper weapons to fight with.