Thread: Bases in End of Nations

Bases in End of Nations

I just started playing End of Nations and played some two battles. In both battles, I never found anything related to base building and expanding. I mean this is a strategy game and base building is important in such games. You have to build base to generate units, vehicles and other resources to defeat the opponent. Here the unit I would require would drop on a specific point and I had to directly play using them. I haven’t played End of Nations after this so I don’t know how the game changes as it advances. Can anyone who has played more than me tell me if there are bases in this game? How is the building system of the bases in this game?

Re: Bases in End of Nations

Actually there are no bases in End of Nations. I know a strategy games that we have played all these years have the part where we have to build bases and expand it. Then we have to also defend the base as the enemy tries to destroy it and defeat us. But in this game, the developers wanted the player to directly enter the battle by skipping the part of building bases. In the games where base building is needed, the initial time of the gameplay is spent on developing the base and creating the units. So in a full fledge game, I spend around 20 to 30 minutes in base building. The developers have observed this and removed this part. Th8is will help the player to directly jump into the action and start attacking the enemy. Since there is no base to protect, there is also no part of defending in End of Nations. You just have to enter the war area, get your troops to the enemy’s area and go attacking them till they end. This has been done to expand the fun part and not the slow paced development part.