Thread: Can’t play Game of Thrones without Vsync option

Can’t play Game of Thrones without Vsync option

Hello friends in my computer recently I have downloaded Game of Thrones and installed it. After installing the game when I started playing it at that time I have noticed that graphics is not proper and that is why I thought that I need to change graphic setting of the game. When I opened graphic setting in the game at that time I have come to know that there is no vsync option. I want to know is there any way to force vsync option in the game? My computer specification is Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 motherboard, Intel Core i7 processor; RAM 8GB, 1TB hard drive, Nvidia GeForce GTX 570 graphic card and windows 7 operating system. In my computer I have latest Nvidia graphic drivers installed and I have also installed latest DirectX.

Re: Can’t play Game of Thrones without Vsync option

To fix this problem you have to open my computer and go to the folder where you have installed Game of Thrones. In that folder you have to look for the BaseEngine.ini file. Once you get BaseEngine.ini file after that you have to right click on it and then select open with notepad. Now you have to change the value of “UseVsync” from false to True and save that file. Now after doing that when you start playing Game of Thrones and then see whether it makes any difference or not?

After looking at above solution I have opened Game of Thrones folder and then change the value for UseVsync from false to true and then saved that file. After doing that when I started playing game again at that time I get same problem. I have also tried all other solution according to my knowledge but I am not able to fix this issue. If anyone has anymore suggestion regarding this then let me know.