Thread: Game of Thrones audio sometime produces static and stutter

Game of Thrones audio sometime produces static and stutter

In my computer I have downloaded Game of Thrones from steam and installed it. After installing the game in my computer it works fine but sometimes I get problem with the audio. Normally while playing Game of Thrones in my computer I get audio properly but some time I get stuttering audio which is very irritating?

I have tried to solve this problem by changing the sound setting in the game and but after doing that also I get same problem. I have also checked other sound setting in my computer but I didn’t find anything wrong. I have also downloaded latest version of the DirectX in my computer and installed it and then when I started playing game at that time I get same problem. if anyone have any solution regarding this then let me know.

Re: Game of Thrones audio sometime produces static and stutter

I have read your problem related to audio stuttering and I would like to tell you that many times type of problem can takes place because of the PCI Latency setting to solve this problem you have to change the PCI Latency settings.

I will suggest you to change the timings of PCI latency in your computer. To change the PCI latency in your system you have to first download PCI Latency Tool. Run the same and you will see your graphic card listed there. Simply right click on that. Now choose latency quickset option and then change the settings from there.

You also need to make sure that you select “apply at startup” option from settings in the PCI Latency Tool. If you still face same problem even after trying this solution then let me know.

Quote Originally Posted by Mr. Anderson View Post