Thread: Disappointed after playing Alan Wake's American Nightmare

Disappointed after playing Alan Wake's American Nightmare

I just started playing Alan Wake’s American Nightmare on my PC today and I am disappointed by it. It is awful as compared to the main game, which is Alan Wake. I am a big fan of horror stories and that’s why I played the Alan Wake. I liked its story and also the horror factor it had. The first thing which disappointed me about Alan Wake’s American Nightmare is its menu screen in the start. It seemed too cartoonish for a horror game. I mean the menu which was n the main game was perfect for Alan Wake series, but in this new game, it has been badly developed. Also there are too many options in the menu which includes Story mode, arcade mode, ranking, options and many more such options. I mean couldn’t they just create a single option Game modes under which they could have put Story mode and Arcade mode.

Also I have played many games where we can compare or upload our score with online scores. But it is always placed in options for multiplayer mode of the game or in the options. Here in Alan Wake’s American Nightmare, they all are separated. I don’t know about other things of the game but I would like to know from other users who have played this game if other parts of it are too disappointing? It’s not like I won’t play if the game is not as good as the main game, but at least I won’t expect it to be better than Alan Wake.

Re: Disappointed after playing Alan Wake's American Nightmare