Thread: Momentum engine in FIFA 12: UEFA Euro 2012

Momentum engine in FIFA 12: UEFA Euro 2012

Is the momentum engine in UEFA Euro 2012 extension dlc for FIFA 12 same as in main game. I mean to say about Bad AI. For example, I have been playing FIFA 12 for many months now and I mostly play team game on world class difficulty. I was playing with my team as Liverpool F.C. against Chelsea F.C. In first half I scored one goal and AI was playing like it had no interest in winning. Even if I would bring my goal keeper out of penalty box, Chelsea’s strikers would shoot ball outside the goal. In second half, I easily broke their defense and scored two more goals. After I reached time of 75 minutes, Chelsea suddenly started playing like a professional team. Didier Drogba suddenly scored a goal, that too almost from outside the penalty box. For next ten minutes, they showed the same boost in their performance. I mean, AI could have played in same manner from the beginning instead of playing the game in the end. Does this imbalanced momentum in performance of AI exist in FIFA 12: UEFA Euro 2012?

Re: Momentum engine in FIFA 12: UEFA Euro 2012

Yes, this improper game style of AI exists even in UEFA Euro 2012 dlc. You can actually score goals on high difficulties with your team as Malta or Bulgaria and the AI with stronger teams like Spain and Germany. You can run with the ball towards their defense with only defenders trying to put their feet in middle. But when the momentum shifts and AI starts playing than you can expect tackles and push pull till you lose possession of the ball. In one such event, I was running at a lead of three goals against England. At the end of game, when just ten minutes were remaining, the momentum shifted and they scored two goals. Actually they made around seven shots on goal out of which two went into the net.

Re: Momentum engine in FIFA 12: UEFA Euro 2012