Thread: When Valve will make Counter-Strike: Global Offensive as XBOX cross platform

When Valve will make Counter-Strike: Global Offensive as XBOX cross platform

Counter strike has been the best game ever and I really come to know about the excitement of the game when I started playing it online. Still it is the top most multiplayer game. But still worried why it is not allowed for xbox 360 gamers. I would like to get the better gameplay out from this game and I think that it is possible using that the console. If valve make this game as cross platform how the gameplay will be since Xbox 360 has large community

Re: When Valve will make Counter-Strike: Global Offensive as XBOX cross platform

Making the game as Cross platform is actually not up to the Valve. It is not possible to make the game as CP unless agreed by both parties. Microsoft already did several tests over cross-platform gaming among PC as well as XBOX gamers when Halo games were launched. The test seems to be succeeded but didn’t make it live. There was no reason for this. I think that Microsoft somehow wants to prevent it.

Re: When Valve will make Counter-Strike: Global Offensive as XBOX cross platform

The thing when doing the experiment over cross-platform gaming Microsoft found it is not possible to play some of the games as cross platform. This is because console gamers sometimes couldn’t able to play with the accuracy same as a mouse and keyboard afforded by a PC player. In most of the games everytime the console gamers get beaten and it is a very sad result.