Thread: The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim is killing display drivers

The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim is killing display drivers

I have installed The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim game in my computer and after installing the The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim game in my computer I started playing the game. I am facing issue with the display drivers while playing this game. Sometimes my screen goes black. Some time while playing this game monitors stops getting the signal. I don’t know what is wrong but this problem is really frustrating for me. Any help will be appreciated.

Re: The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim is killing display drivers

I have read your problem and first thing I will suggest you to try is to run the The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim game by turning off the V-Sync and anti-aliasing option from the game and after turning off these options you have to run the game again and then check whether same issue is occurring or not.

What is your system specification? In your problem you have not mentioned anything about your system specification. Post your system specification so that I can help you to solve this problem.

I am asking for the system specification because sometimes this type of problem occurs because system configuration does not match with the requirements of the game.

The requirement of the The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim game is like
    Windows 7 or Vista or XP operating system
    Need Dual Core 2.0GHz or equivalent processor
    RAM 2GB and 6GB free Hard disk Space
    Graphic card with 512 MB of RAM

In my computer I have windows 7 operating system and I have Intel core i5-2400 @ 3.10GHz processor, 8GB RAM and AMD Radeon HD 6870 graphic card. I think according to requirements of the game my system configuration is proper. I have tried to solve this problem by disabling the various graphic options from the system setting and after trying that also I was facing the same problem. Please tell me what I should do to solve this problem.