Thread: Fps drop in smoke/water splashes while playing Hydrophobia:Prophecy

Fps drop in smoke/water splashes while playing Hydrophobia:Prophecy

Hi friends I have recently installed Hydrophobia: Prophecy game in my computer and after installing the Hydrophobia: Prophecy game in my computer when I started playing it at that time it has started giving me problem. While playing the game Fps drop in smoke/water splashes.

What should I do to solve this issue?

Re: Fps drop in smoke/water splashes while playing Hydrophobia:Prophecy

According to me you should try different resolution with this game and after that you have to see whether it makes any difference or not. Many times some graphics gives problem at high resolution and that is why by changing the resolution this type of problem can get solved.

IF you have to already tried to solve this problem by changing the resolution in the Hydrophobia: Prophecy game and after that also same problem is coming then you have to try to solve this problem by setting all the graphics option from higher to lower. First you have to open the Hydrophobia: Prophecy game and after that you have to go in to the setting and after going in to the setting you have to select the graphic setting and then you have to change all the graphic options from higher to lower.

After you change the setting you have to check whether same problem is coming or not. As far as I know after changing the graphic setting from higher to lower your problem will get solved. If you need any more help with this then let me know.

According to me you should first play any other game in your computer and after that you have to check whether same problem is coming or not. If you get the same problem with other game then problem is with the graphic drivers in your computer and if problem is coming with the Hydrophobia: Prophecy game only then problem is with the game only.