Thread: Dead-End Tech Tree in Sword of the Stars II: Lords of Winter

Dead-End Tech Tree in Sword of the Stars II: Lords of Winter

I love SoTS, I started playing this last game, but I realized its potential in the ability to play almost unlimited, and the game's interface almost perfect. The only thing that always find frustrating is the "dead" technology tree. In the big games - I prefer them with lots of stars and empires - they finish having hardly worth the technology development through play. Besides the expansion, do you think the ability to add a few general-purpose technical, such as "stronger beam weapons", with a searchable lot of levels, each introducing new technology is not adequate, but the improve the statistics of a group of weapons \ Engines \ defenses \ etc?

Re: Dead-End Tech Tree in Sword of the Stars II: Lords of Winter

Sots-tree technology is not giving the heavy lifting, which is the opposite of that. Worked really hard to avoid filler technology in our tree. If you want to avoid the massive galaxy in the middle of the set-up, slow down game research. Otherwise, yes, to see two of customizable game options work together in a strange way - a side effect of letting the game we have to adjust the way they prefer. So, by inference, not as filler SotS2 technology.