Thread: Gear of War 3, after downloading title update, I have domination achievement unlocked but retro lancer is still locked

Gear of War 3, after downloading title update, I have domination achievement unlocked but retro lancer is still locked

I am playing Gear of War 3 and it is really a nice game. But, to add little more joy in this game, I downloaded the title update last night. After that when I started playing this game, I thought to go through all my weapon skins to check which are unlocked now. Then I found that the domination achievement is unlocked but the chrome retro lancer is still locked. I thought it should be unlocked now. Do any of you have any idea about, what should I do now to unlock this chrome retro lancer?

Re: Gear of War 3, after downloading title update, I have domination achievement unlocked but retro lancer is still locked

You said that you downloaded the title updated last night, right? Then I have to say you that retro lancer is actually unlocked, but you are not seeing that, because the game checks for unlocks only once a day, and hence you can see that as unlocked only by tomorrow. Therefore, I will suggest you to not to worry about that and just wait for that be shown as unlocked at least till tomorrow. I am sure it will be unlocked by tomorrow.

Re: Gear of War 3, after downloading title update, I have domination achievement unlocked but retro lancer is still locked

I forgot to mention above that I was having retro lancer achievement prior to booting the game. So, that makes me think that waiting till tomorrow also will not make any effect. But, I wish you are right and I be able to see retro lancer as unlocked.