Thread: Any planning for Mapping/Modding component in Warhammer 40,000: Space Marine

Any planning for Mapping/Modding component in Warhammer 40,000: Space Marine

I realize that maybe you will make money off of DLC after release, hopefully the release of new content. But it would have more sales if the game keeps the player interest foundations for more than a few months. So what do you say? They drop the mapping components at least for the game? Maybe even Modding?

Re: Any planning for Mapping/Modding component in Warhammer 40,000: Space Marine

As for the Modding community drinking on your own. Well, that's all very well, but I have had extensive experience in this and was waiting for official support. Mods mainly as breaking with the new editions, mods are more unbalanced; hacks mods are limited and take place more simply.

Re: Any planning for Mapping/Modding component in Warhammer 40,000: Space Marine

I have seen that previously, and download mods for the show. I can only assume that there will be changes for the full version. There were also tons of mods for the Dow.

1. Mods made official with the tools to break new releases.
    2. Mods done with the official tools are as unbalanced as those made from non-official tools.
    3. Mods are always limited below developer of games for the delivery of the game engine source code on a plate. That, of course, due to restrictions of intellectual property is a bit impossible.

Official Modding tools for a game that has launch pads for Xbox and PS3? Yes, because no one says "alienate console gamers" better than that. It's better for the relic to leave the work to the community, especially when the community has already started manufacturing tools.