Thread: Cinematic in Deus Ex: Human Revolution causing crash

Cinematic in Deus Ex: Human Revolution causing crash

I have purchased the game Deus Ex: Human Revolution from the steam store. The game downloaded successfully and installed also correctly without any problem. But when I started playing the game first time it works perfectly without any problem. But when I started the game next time the game crashes at in game cinematic. Don’t know actually why this is happening since this type of problem happening with me two times in around 4 days. So can anyone tell me the solution to resolve the issue I am facing? I am right now running the game in the directX 11 and graphics card I am using for playing is GTX 570. And the driver version of graphic card which is installed currently on my system is 275.33

Re: Cinematic in Deus Ex: Human Revolution causing crash

I haven’t faced such a problem while playing the game. But still I will suggest you to install the latest drivers for your graphics card. Download it form the nvidia site currently the graphics card driver version 280.26 is available for download. Try to download it and first remove the older drivers which in your system right now i.e. 275.33 and install the latest one before that while installing select the option clean install so it will delete anything remains related to graphics card. After completion of installation try to run the game it will run perfectly without any issue.

I think this is happening due to you are playing the game in DirectX 11. Since many of the users having problem of crash with it so try to use the drirectX 10 and check if the game works perfectly or not.