Thread: Concept of ground offensive through Norway in Panzer Corps

Concept of ground offensive through Norway in Panzer Corps

I have divided my forces into three battalions. Each battalion had two companies of infantry with tanks and artillery support - BN third had done a little more resistance, a tank company giving them extra if they would race down the right flank to surround the enemy. That was a bit silly on my part - the amphibious landing was too messy and mobility corridor on the right side proved to be entirely too narrow to effectively implement two tank companies. Everything went well. When it became clear BN seconds south, they had to make a tactical pause for refueling, and the battery of artillery and tank support to company’s first and third battalions.

Re: Concept of ground offensive through Norway in Panzer Corps

If you stay on land - no need to worry about the sea. I've played the campaign. I am an officer of the real life of armor in the U.S. Army. I'm not very smart / well with the Naval War operations. I kept to a minimum, but my heavies had no problem wiping clean the British navy. I was more concerned with ground operations. At one point I had considered a second amphibious invasion, but decided that the commander, because many Britons had floating around.

Phase 1 was good. My forces are aligned to the south of the ridge, and ready to move on. My concern is 3 Battalion up the right wing in the valley that runs north. I have a battalion of more resistance to moving through the corridor. If the enemy has deployed weapons or ambushes Infantry me close my tank companies will suffer and not be able to support each other because of the limitations of the land.