Thread: What is the effect of difficulty settings in the Panzer Corps game?

What is the effect of difficulty settings in the Panzer Corps game?

I am very new to the gaming world. And most probably the Panzer Corps game by slitherine is most probably my very first game. So, I am very much nil when it comes to having knowledge about the games. So kindly show co-operation with me. I had a small doubt regarding the game play. I noticed that it is having different higher difficulty levels. So, I wanted to know what does the higher difficulty level do in games. What are their effects on the game? Please help me.

Re: What is the effect of difficulty settings in the Panzer Corps game?

I am not sure about the difference in between the difficulty levels and trust me it is vey confusing to understand the same. May be higher difficulty level will be having more numbers of enemy units. OT the enemy units might be provided with much more and much better stats. There are high changes that the AI of the game is increased. Better AI will make the game much more aggressive. The enemy unit will be having much better Strength and you will be finding it more difficult to clear the stage unlessyou try that harder.

The Panzer Corps game by slitherine consists of 3 levels of AI and not 2 as mentioned by many others on Internet. The first two levels of the Panzer Corps game just use the basic AI level like the colonel plays on the intermediated. Whereas the third level of the Panzer Corps game consists of Advanced AI level. Thus it will be making it more difficult for the player to complete the campaign. You probably have to use tricks and should become pro inorder to complete the stages efficiently.