Thread: Does some game companies tries to induce religion in video games

Does some game companies tries to induce religion in video games

I am a student of game design, and I have to write a diploma notion. I might well choose any topic I wanted, and I decided to write regarding the role of religion within video games. Why does not essentially mean only the make use of of real religions, but also fiction, which may or may not have similarities to existing ones. There are some interesting articles I originate regarding this, however not enough to write an entire thesis. What I really necessitate at least one book about it? However, books about the game are quite rare, and so far I have not found any book related to this, so I would be grateful if you could help me in this case.

Re: Does some game companies tries to induce religion in video games

If you necessitate a number of sources of book I would recommend "a community of character" of Stanley Hauerwas. It is a Christian theologian / ethical is commonly called a theological narrative. The first few essays in this book essentially disagree that some narrative is essentially political and that all life is essentially political. After reading looking through the first part of the book must have something to relate to the narratives of the game, and religion.

Because for games, Silent Hill feed would be quite superior, through its pseudo-pagan Christian worship. Assassin's Creed has a number of religious elements toward them (while be so lame approach to manage the typical JRPG of religion seem quite complicated). Victim would be interesting to note that, as I consider there is a reason that Tommy is a Native - apart from having an awfully unique character. A superior contrast toward Black and White would be the Caesar III utilitarian utilize of religion - that the equilibrium of his goodness, simply the cities for the reason that it does somewhat for you.