Thread: Cannot change resolution in Operation Flashpoint: Red River

Cannot change resolution in Operation Flashpoint: Red River

I like to play games on my computer. Recently, I started playing Operation Flashpoint: Red River but I found that the resolution of the game is very low and so I am not feeling comfortable to play the game. I tried to change the resolution of the game but was not able to change that. I tried to do that many of the times but all the times it was unsuccessful. Please tell me that why it is happening to me or how can I change the resolution.

Re: Cannot change resolution in Operation Flashpoint: Red River

What is the graphic card driver that you are using in your computer? I am asking this because there might be some problem with the graphic card that you are having in your computer. So you need to check that. If you want then you can connect that in some other computer and see if that is showing the same there as well. If you get the same there as well then it will conform that the problem is to the graphic card. Now you know that what you have to do. If that is under warranty then go to the dealer otherwise you will have to buy a new graphic card.

I am agree with the above post that the problem can be with the graphic card but before moving directly to change the graphic card, you can try to update the driver for the card. It is also possible that the driver is outdated or corrupted. Search for the latest driver available and install that in your computer. If the driver is corrupted then updating the driver will resolve the problem. I hope this will help you.