Thread: Zynga poker : Why “All-in” all the time?

Zynga poker : Why “All-in” all the time?

What has happened to the betting system? Why does everyone think it is necessary to go all if they have a Jack or better in their Hold cards? What ever happen to slow play? Relaxing play? Does not matter what table in what city. When I started playing this game or application I enjoyed it I made a few friends and enjoyed it a lot. Now I have to deal with idiots. It should not be like that on every table but it is. Zynga re naming the tables did not help to curb this action. If anything it made it worse. Now you have these bingo players going to “friendly” tables and making their and my game experience is crap. If it were not for the handful of friend is have made playing poker I would not be playing any longer.

Re: Zynga poker : Why “All-in” all the time?

I think there are all-in’s on continuous basis due to the following reason and nothing else.
    • Global mix of players
    • Inexperienced and Veteran Players
    • Free chips no financial damage to most if they lose them all.
    • No Limit Poker.
    • The game allows it.
    • Desperate, Stupid, Greedy, Impatient players trying to recover losses or make big stacks quickly.

The only solution that I feel over this is nothing but either play, waiting for good cards or move tables. It's a common topic of discussion in these threads and as it is No Limit Poker the all-in tactic is a legal part of the game frustrating though it is to serious players. You have to adapt your own play to deal with these types of players and surprisingly they are loved and cherished by a lot of other players as they turn out to be good cash-cows in the long run.