Thread: Control schemes for Fear 3

Control schemes for Fear 3

I think this is the correct place to ask questions like this, I know the Xbox 360 isn’t the rising platform of the game; and it is simply getting ported to the system later than development; but I couldn’t help but recommend that there should be a control customization menu in FEAR 3. I just loved the controls in fear, and fear files, so of course while I picked up fear 2 I had countless re-learning to do. What’s your opinion on this? What you all say about the control scheme of Fear 3?

Re: Control schemes for Fear 3

It really disappointed me about the game at first and I would barely ever play it; but then I started playing it more and more and finally got used to the control scheme of fear 2. Except to this day I never use health packs in fear 2. (I have been playing Fear 2 plenty about six months later than it came out) It simply feels aberrant to have the Y button be the map key, and the health pack is on the D-pad. I don’t wish to have to stop running or walking while I am utilizing a health packs.

I have the same opinion with you. The PS3 versions of the initial two FEAR games utilize the L2 and R2 buttons to aim and fire. Well the FEAR 1 had you click the right stick to aim. When they are at a standstill playable, I favor utilizing R1. That is a different good reason. I all the time discover while I am playing ps3 the shoot button differs between L1 and L2; it would be good for them to let us select which control scheme we required fire to be.