Thread: How to keep PC cooler while playing The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings

How to keep PC cooler while playing The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings

Hello guys yesterday I download this game and at what time I play this game for 45 minutes at that movement my computers temperature arrive at as high as 65C. What are a number of things I possibly will do to maintain my PC cool while playing this game? I have a Cool Master within the case however I think I might necessitate an additional fan. Please share your ideas with me because I really want to play this game. I can’t wait. I am using AMD Phenom x4 BE 955 @ 3.2 GHz in the company of ATI Radeon HD5770. All replies are appreciated thank you.

Re: How to keep PC cooler while playing The Witcher 2: Assassins of Kings

I suggest you to make use of an additional fan. Use canned air to clean the dust from the inside of your fans / computer. This could improve air flow and cooling. More intake / exhaust fans ensure that you keep around the same number. I have 4 intake and exhaust 3. Two on the consumption side, two on the front. 2 exhaust on top, one in the back. I have a case lanboy air. I typically hover 30-40 degrees. 65 degrees is just superior for a gpu, my old one utilize to go to 90 degrees at complete load, and it still works very well after a year. I do not be familiar with about the processor, however mine usually never goes on top of 50 when playing, other than I'm sure 65 is fine for that too.

That is a perfectly temperature taking into account the power that this game needs to pump these beautiful images. Now if you were hitting the idle time, with loads in the 80 or 90, there may be reasons to look to it. Well, my computer room is warm, and the team is 50 degrees. In the winter are 39 degrees and 50 at full load. I'm not comfortable with my team to be so hot. 65c is good unless the GPU fan is almost 100% speed.