Thread: Dragon age 2 lagging fix

Dragon age 2 lagging fix

Yesterday I have installed the game called Dragon age 2 but I didn’t get any time to play that game. Today I went to play the game. I launch the game and hit the play button. The game took much time to load. After that the game has started. I started playing it. After some minutes the game started lagging in every 5 seconds. I couldn’t understand what is causing it. My system completely meets the requirements but in spite of that there is nothing faults to say.

Re: Dragon age 2 lagging fix

I think that you have overclocked the system before installing the game. Some says the overclocking the system will increase the game performance. It is true and I am not avoiding it. But the thing is some game has its own limitation. The limitations like the game will not tolerate any modifications in computer. The same case might be happening to Dragon Age 2. So if you have overclocked any of the peripherals like CPU or GPU, reset it first so that it came back to normal condition and then install the game.

The lagging in games usually caused by the high system temperatures. If your computer is overheated then this reasons to the lag or freeze in entire system’s operation. If the CPU temperature rises from the normal level then it stops functioning and the same issue is to the GPU. Both required to be in idle temps. That’s why most of the gaming computer uses good or expensive heatsinker or water cooling to keep the computer as cool as possible. While game is running, the system uses all its resources like CPU, GPU, memory etc and makes the computer to handle heavy load process.