Thread: Stuck at Dead Space 2 Chapter 6 Oxygen Glitch

Stuck at Dead Space 2 Chapter 6 Oxygen Glitch

Hope anyone can help me out of this. I started playing Dead Space 2 yesterday; all was going fine but in Chapter 6 (hope someone else might be aware of it) where we come through the Oxygen Glitch, I just stopped playing. As any of you gamers might be knowing that here we need to extinguish the flames (at zero-g room), by pulling out 3 batteries in order to shut down the oxygen generators. But in my game, no batteries appear.

I even tried reloading my game 7 times but still the same problem. Is this any kind of bug or there is some problem with my game or system? I expect some proper solution or any idea on this

re: Stuck at Dead Space 2 Chapter 6 Oxygen Glitch

Well, I already completed Dead Space 2 and dint noticed any such issue. Anyways, if am not wrong, I guess you are talking about the fuses. If it is fuses than you have to seek high and low for the same, and take out the covers so you can get to them. In simple words, the fuses are behind those covers and you required taking out them from the back of a pallar generator. Once you are able to see those batteries, simply pull them off and you are done. For more info on this part, you should checkout chapter six in this walkthrough.

I too faced this problem on the same place. While playing first time, i was just unable to see any of the batteries but when i restarted the chapter again, i found that 2 were on the floor and 1 was on the ceiling. So, if you are unable to find them anywhere in the room, i'll suggest you to reload the chapter from your save file and try again. It must appear this time. If still you are unable to see them, dont forget to remove the covers behind the pallar generator.

Quote Originally Posted by Sara Sija View Post
    I even tried reloading my game 7 times but still the same problem. Is this any kind of bug or there is some problem with my game or system?