Thread: Sims 3:Sims and time won't move?

Sims 3:Sims and time won't move?

I had this problem after getting the update patch for some time. Nobody seemed able to help, so I just stopped playing the game. I started playing again with a new family to uninstall and reinstall everything and it is happening again and I am very frustrated. I just want the game to work so I can play. Do not know much about computers, so I was hoping someone could help me solve this problem in the easiest way possible. I have only one family with 4 Sims now Mom, dad and two children. Things seemed to be going well for a while; they even kept often enough making sure nothing could go wrong. I had them throughout the development of skills in different skills items, and frozen. All of them. Time froze as well, would not go ahead no matter what speed setting I put it. You cannot click on them, they can click to make them do things, and even their actions can be canceled tail. I tried restoring one of them, and I thought I had fixed, but then it happened again just after. The short game is also somewhat frozen, which cannot scroll the screen or click the menu to save, exit, etc to wait a while or keep trying. The overhead plumbobs everything is spin and rotate during all this time though. The happened only had two sims, a mom and a dad, mom is pregnant. The two were sitting on the couch reading books and skill when it froze. Resetting did not help much; you just do fall through the floor / foundation and freeze again. That's when I uninstall everything and reinstall everything from the frustration of the hope that out, but it was not. I always close to everything in my work in the background for my username in the Task Manager before playing so do not think there should be anything running in the background. There are other things in the system, repairing nets, and Local Service Areas in the Task Manager, but people told me do not mess with me so do not mess with my computer. I never had this p