Thread: No sound after installing prince of persia game

No sound after installing prince of persia game

I am a game lover and for this I recently upgrade my machine into a gaming machine, assembled with Intel core i5 processor, along with this nvidia graphical interface and realtak sound driver. I am using an Hp pavilion series laptop, this problem is after install the prince of Persia high definition game, the sound from my laptop is gone. And the problem first time I encountered while I was play an audio in my system. I am a student, so I am not having any idea regarding this type of problem. Suggest me something to solve this issue.

Re: No sound after installing prince of persia game

Though there is no sound so I think the problem is definitely for ten sound drivers, it may happen that after install the game the sound driver firmware is corrupted or not responding. So if this happens then I suggest you to download the latest version of the driver program which is compatible with the machine hardware specification and with the operating system. From the manufacturer web site download the desire one and replace with the existing one.

If you are thinking that the problem is for the game application, then simply reinstall the game first to confirm whether the problem is for that or not. Enter to the device manager and from the open sound card tab, and under that look for the Status of the sound dices, whether this is working fine or not. If you find any problem then I suggest you to contact with the manufacturer service engineer for this type of hardware related problem.