Thread: Dead Space 2 PC Multiplayer issue with NAT Type :Strict

Dead Space 2 PC Multiplayer issue with NAT Type :Strict

Hello my friends , I just started playing DeadSpace 2 a few days back , tll date I was playing in the single player mode , but now I wish to play in the dual player mode , but for some reasons I am not able to do this I can not play DS2 multiplayer .the game demonstrate "Your NAT Type : Strict" on the screen. When I search the quickmatch it for all time states like "Failed to join quickmatch", "You has lost connection from lobby" .And I attempt to obtain support from support.ea.com for help but nothing on it , Please tell me how I can get my issue resolved , I do not want to play in single mode any more.

Re: Dead Space 2 PC Multiplayer issue with NAT Type :Strict

You were successfully able to play it while you were playing it in the single mode but somehow were unable to play it online , and l as you said that your games belong to EA games , these manufacturers , I believe are best in the business , I think they will have the exact solution for your issue , os if you ask me rather than going anywhere for help you should ask the EA Games for further assistance , either you can visit their website or you can call them directly and explain your core issue in order to get your issue resolved . Anyways thank you for posting your question in our forum. I think this was a little bit of help for you, please post bck your comments as well .

Well I think I can provide you a solution for this issue , as you had said that you your NAT type was Strict , if you do it open , you will be able to play multiplayer mode and get your desired results , if ayou have a router and have just enable the NAT settings from Strict to Open:-

• You will have to Log into router's IP address (192.168.1.1) and there enter the credentials . Choose "Advanced Setup".
    • Click on Advanced that will be in the left hand menu and choose from that menu UPnP