Thread: Xbox 360 hangs while playing Black Ops

Xbox 360 hangs while playing Black Ops

Hello friend sI have xbox 360 at my home and when I heard that the new COD: Black ops is released so I instantly went to the shop and brought a new game CD of Black ops. When I inserted the CD on my xbox to play the game the game went very well for 10 minutes but after that it suddenly got hanged. I wasnt able to select any option on my Xbox nor i could exit the game. Finally , I had to physically turn off the the xbox to resume the game, but again when i started playing it, the game worked for 5 minutes and again got freezed. So can any one help me to sort out the issue as early as possibel. I am very eager to get my hands on the game.

Re: Xbox 360 hangs while playing Black Ops

Hey I would like to ask you that is this the first time you have faced the problem that your xbox 360 has got freezed up while playing game or before also your xbox would get freezed while playing any other games. If it has happened before than please be cam and wait for a while and again try to insert the CD and start the game again, see if any time you get lucky and you will be able to play the game smoothly. If this is happened for the first time than it has to be the game CD problem and you have to again go to the shop and get the CD replace. It might be that the problem lies in the game CD which is giving you the error. So you can try which ever option suits you.