Thread: Nvidia Control Panel Settings for World of Warcraft?

Nvidia Control Panel Settings for World of Warcraft?

Hello there, I am relatively new to the field of gaming and hence need your advice. I have installed World of Warcraft on my desktop computer which has Windows 7 installed on it. The graphic card on the computer is Nvidia GeForce GTX 275. The performance of the game is very low and hence I need Nvidia Control Panel Settings for World of Warcraft. So if any of you can guide me in configuring the graphic card properly then it would be really helpful.

Re: Nvidia Control Panel Settings for World of Warcraft?

Nvidia graphic cards are configured for running all the high end graphics applications. These settings can sometimes conflict with the game settings which may degrade the performance of the game. Hence to make the game run properly on the NVIDIA graphic card you will have to disable the following features of the graphic card. Disable Triple buffering, Anistropic filtering and vertical sync. After disabling the following features, save the settings and see if the game works properly or not.

The performance of the game can degrade if there are lot of processes running on the computer when the game is being played. Gaming applications require lot of memory and CPU usage. Hence if there are lot of processes running on the computer while playing the game, then the game will not perform properly. Therefore I would suggest that you terminate all the processes which are unwanted and then check the performance of the game.

Configure the graphic card according to following settings and see if the performance of the game improves or not :-
    Maximum pre-rendered frames = 16
    Multi-display/mixed-GPU acceleration = Single display performance mode
    • Antialiasing - Mode = Enhanced
    • Antialiasing - Setting SLI 32X
    • Antialiasing - Transparency = Multisampling
    • Extension limit On
    • Texture filtering = off
    • Texture filtering = allow