Thread: What is Garena Client?

What is Garena Client?

Hello friends, I am really new to gaming and I dont know how to play Games onlines. I regularly Play Counter Strike on my computer and I want to play it on Internet. I have tried connecting the servers from the Internet Tab of the Counter strike but I am not able to connect. I have heard that there is software called as Garena which helps you in playing several games online. I want to know What is Garena Client and how does it work. Also if there are any other alternatives for playing Counter strike online then please let me know.
    Last edited by Rafaeel; 28-01-2010 at 06:53 PM.

Re: What is Garena Client?

To play games online it is required to have a good Internet connection. THe performance of the games changes during playing online. Lot of data has to be transferred while playing the games online. If the internet connection is slow the data transfer rate is low which creates problems while gaming. Slow Internet connection gives high latency while playing which results in lag while playing. Hence check your Internet connectivity first on the online website which is Speedtest and Pingtest and check if the link is good for online gaming or not.

As most of the gamers are not able to play online due to slow Internet connections, hence Garena was developed in order to change the world into one single virtual cyber cafe. Garena is a virtual Lan software which helps you play games online as if we are playing them on LAN. To be able to play games online using LAN, we have to download and install Garena on the computer. Once the software is installed, create an username and password. Login to Garena and then join any room for the game which you want to play depending on the country you are playing from.