Thread: How to add players on xbox 360??

How to add players on xbox 360??

Hey guys i have a bit of an embarrassing issue here.I need to know how to go about adding players on my Xbox 360 so i can have a decent player pool with whom i can play games like Halo 3.I am not really a gamer and just recently acquired a Xbox 360 so i need help with this.I am right now hooked on Halo 2 but can't really add anyone which is quite boring unless you play against others.I am also interested in knowing how this works in games like Left4Dead.I am sure this is a weird question but please help me regardless.
    Last edited by Servant; 17-12-2009 at 07:31 PM.

Re: How to add players on xbox 360??

Let me assure you from my experience that getting those initial friends is always a bit tough,any online game always throws up that challenge.Once you start playing more and more and add a couple in the beginning,it will get much easier i assure you.Halo 2 has a wide pool of players so adding some decent players shouldn't be that hard.You dont need to really add players when playing online since those games always have some sort of matchmaking in place for such reasons.

Every single online game has a version of matchmaking so that you can interact and add people and thereby make friends.Halo 3 in particular has a very and dare i say one of the best matchmakers around so you don't really have to worry for that game.With a Live Xbox live subscription you don't even need to add friends to be honest,but you will have to buy that first.It is much easier to add players in games like left 4 dead since players talk a lot in them.