Thread: what are the tips to the newbie for the linux mint

what are the tips to the newbie for the linux mint

It is my first time that I will be using the linux mint and as I’m new to the linux mint I want to know what are the tips for the new users so that it will be easy for the users following it.

Re: what are the tips to the newbie for the linux mint

If you want to know the tips for the linux mint then I would suggest you that you should try going to each and every file and try to find out yourself. As it will help you to know the new things and also get to know why it is used. Because if you try going to the new sections and various options will help you to get the knowledge more practically. As trying to read the article will just confuse you out unless and until you do it practically.

Actually I tried to do the same. I tried installing the linux with the dual boot on my laptop from which I hf window7 . But I would say that it is better that you do the linux solely instead of doing the dual boot. And I would say that you should try to learn yourself as making mistakes will only let you know the correct use of the things, so that you will be careful using the same at the next time. According to me take the help of the manual from which you can get some help but only for understanding , otherwise try to do it yourself. As it is preferred to do it practically.

I want to know what are the advantages using the linux mint. And what are the tips of installing the linux mint. As I want to install the linux mint in to the pc and I am new to this as I have used only the windows and want to know about this.