Thread: Connection failed on all videos?

Exclamation Connection failed on all videos?

Hello i am very new to all of this and dont understand what is going on? I was able to connect to zmovies but i cannot play any movies at all? I keep getting Connection failed over and over on all vids. I am running windows 7 and have a DSL modem. My husband is connected to the same modem and has no issues at all. He can play all the movies i cant. I have tried to get windows to diagnose the issues but they say there are none and all the sites that "check" to see if the other sites are working say that they are. So what is going on? One min i can use it the next i cant. Literally. I have also ran AVG pro and Malwarebytes several times and it says there are no issues. I did a check for the DNS (?) virus but i have . . . . . as my IP addresses which is normal or so i have read. Any help would be appreciated! Thanks.

Re: Connection failed on all videos?

I would also like to point out that i cannot connect to any online games either. Like world of warcraft or D2. It says connection failed.

If i am trying to watch from the same site then it is telling me to install a codec pack which i dont think is a very good idea, because then your computer becomes more prone to viruses. Also, which browser are you using and what is the computer specifications you are having? What does your Lan card connect to, how is your system set up? If it connects to a router, is the router assigning the network IP address or?

You could potentially install the codec and use some kind of video downloader software to capture the video, then restore your system to a previous state. Yes risky, but it just depends on what you are willing to do for the file.

This is something I have done in the past and have come out pretty much unscathed.
    They call me the wizard or transformation

Quote Originally Posted by zachary View Post