Thread: getting blue screen while using Onkyo SR308 and Samsung LE40B541 with HDMI

getting blue screen while using Onkyo SR308 and Samsung LE40B541 with HDMI

Hi guys I am new to the things I just want to ask that I have my Samsung LE40B541 TV which I want to connect to the Onkyo SR308 but didn’t find working with it. I just see a blue screen in front of me. It definitely doesn’t work for it. The strangest part is that I do get sound out of my speakers, and my TV even switches to the correct resolution and receiver but nothing on screen but a bluescreen .Can any one suggest what would be the problems and what will be the way to sort out these things. Please guys help me out,

Re: getting blue screen while using Onkyo SR308 and Samsung LE40B541 with HDMI

I have a questions with you I mean at what resolutions you are sending to the receiver, and another questions does even the receiver supportsthe 1080pixels which you about to send to the receiver.Have you tried to sending through the resolutions of 1080i or 120pixels .Try to give these answer as possible so that I can sort out the things quickly.waiting for the quick replay. Thank you.

Thanks for the quick replay .I wasn’t thought a quick replay.The point is that I even tried all the combinations for these. I have tried various combinations such as 720x480; 720x576; 1280x720; 1920x1080; 50 & 60hz; Interlaced & Progressive for signal output but nothinh=g seems working for me.I cant tell you about lesser resolutions but surely tell that I have certain the receiver supports 1080p and even its works with another screen. Thing might help you to sort out the things. Still waiting for the answer. Thank you.