Thread: Safari slows down while running gif files

Safari slows down while running gif files

Hello people. My cousin recently gave me his MacBook Pro laptop which he had already used . But it is in pretty much good condition. Please co-operate with me and try helping me get over my issues, as I am very new to the Mac and its features. I recently started using the Safari web browser available in the Mac system and I noticed that it is running GIF files very slow, which is very annoying sometimes. So, I wanted to know what I can do to solve the issue and make Safari little faster when I am working on some websites having GIF files.

Re: Safari slows down while running gif files

I am not sure whether my suggestion will help you out solve your problem or not, but I would definitely suggest you to give it a try as I have performed this solutions many times when I am having issue regarding slow browser. What you should do is delete all the Safari cache files and keep the space empty more often. You should make sure that you have got enough free disk space as that will be encouraging smooth performance of your system and its resources.

According to me you are going through the issue because the Safari browser which you are using might be of some older version of the application. So, I would also suggest you to update the Safari browser installed in your system. It would be better if you update the Mac Operating System which you running in your Macbook laptop. An updated software always makes it sure that the system and the device gives the maximum best performance. You can update the system by click on the Update system button which you can find under the main home screen of your laptop.

Dude, I have got procedures which you can try on if you wish to solve your problem.
    • Try performing Complete Reset on your Safari browser to roll it back to the default setting which is provided at the time of installing Safari.