Thread: Preferences Pane opens as a small tab in safari

Preferences Pane opens as a small tab in safari

Hi guys I have recently installed safari browser in my computer and I have never used this browser before. This is a very nice and user-friendly browser especially I like interface of this browser. I am facing one problem with this browser. Whenever I open the preferences window in my browser at that time I can see only the red colored close button and I am not able to see the preferences window. I don’t know what is wrong with it. Please help me to fix this problem.

Re: Preferences Pane opens as a small tab in safari

It looks like browser issue and you can solve it by uninstalling the browser from your computer and after that install it again. Sometimes if any of the files get corrupted at that time this type problem occurs and that is why I am telling you to reinstall the safari in your computer and after doing that you will not get any issue with your browser. Try this solution and check whether you are getting this problem again or not. I think after doing that you will not get any problem with it.

In my computer I was getting the same type of problem and after that I have created one new user account in my computer with full administrative rights. After doing that I have open the safari browser in that and after that when I open the preferences window at that time I didn’t get any issue with my browser. According to me you should also try this trick to solve your problem and after that you will not get any issue with your browser also.