Thread: QuickTime not working in Opera 11

QuickTime not working in Opera 11

Hello everyone, I am having some problem with opera 11 browser. As I am new with opera 11, when I installed it for the first time on my system, I was quite happy with features provided with it. but there is nothing perfect in the world, I am facing problem with QuickTime player. I am not able to see live streaming with this browser. This is the same problem I was having in other browser, but here also the problem is same. My computer configuration is below:
    • Processor: Intel i7 920
    • RAM: 6gb DDR3
    • Graphic card: ATI 4870X2 2GB

So can anyone tell me what the problem is? Is anything wrong with PC configuration? Thanks a lot in advance. Do reply to this post.

Re: QuickTime not working in Opera 11

Hello, I have seen many cases like this, don’t panic this is common problem with add-on in almost every browser. However I have one solution for you try it and check whether it is working for you or not. This problem happens due to some of the file are being missed at the time of download or installation of plug-in. Follow this path “C:\Program files\QuickTime\plug-in folder” there you will find following files:
    • npqtplugin.dll
    • npqtplugin1.dll
    • npqtplugin2.dll
    • npqtplugin3.dll
    • npqtplugin4.dll
    • npqtplugin5.dll

Copy all above files and paste them to this path “C:\program files\Opera\Program\Plug-in”
    After that reboot opera and check problem is solve or not. All the Best!

Hello everyone, if above steps doesn’t works for you then I have another solution for the same problem. You just have to follow some steps which I am writing below:
    • Go to menu bar of opera browser.
    • Click of Tools, then Preferences and then click on Advanced Tab.
    • After that Click on DOWNLOAD which is on left menu, uncheck the “hidden file open by opera”
    • After that on quick find box type ‘qt’