Thread: Top Web Based Email Services.

Top Web Based Email Services.

Hi I am a newbie and I am planning to make email accounts to mail and message friends and family. So I would like to know which are the top most web based email applications. Also which is the web based email applications that can allow us to check our messages and mails through cell phones. I have also heard that few allow us to make voice calls and also save our conversation for future reference. I am very much excited. Can someone help me please?

re: Top Web Based Email Services.

It is true today many individuals and businesses rely on these E-mail applications. They are not just for checking mails but for many more purposes. And the best part is that they all are free. Depending on your needs, there is a web-based application, which will suit your needs and you will end-up having several e-mail accounts. One of the most popular one being Google’s Gmail. It provides you with unlimited E-mail storage space. It has got one of the simplest Graphical interfaces. And as it uses POP and IMAP protocols, it is possible to view your messages and attachments from your phones. For instant messaging and group chat you can use the GTalk feature. You can also save all your conversation in archive. Gmail's spam filter detects junk and fraud email. It also scans for threats, such as worms and viruses.

You can never forget Yahoo when you are talking about email service. It also provides an unlimited email storage space. Yahoo also provides its user with instant messaging, SMS text messaging etc. You can get all this service at yahoo’s other domains, including ymail.com and rocketmail.com. You can organize your mails in folders in which you can just drag and drop your mails. Yahoo automatically routes spam mails to a "Spam" folder. It has got approximately 15 filters that immediately file incoming mails. Yahoo comes with a security tools which runs scan for viruses.