Thread: Dragging of the internet explorer-9 is not happening from the title bar in window xp

Dragging of the internet explorer-9 is not happening from the title bar in window xp

Hello friends, I have a strange issue that is bothering me from a long time, I just installed the windows Xp in my computer, previously I had windows vista present in it. The problem that I am facing is I am not able to drag the windows which is on the desktop to any of the place, I tried changing some of the setting from the option that it present and also from the internal setting that were present , but it not providing me with any of the help. I am not a pro user regarding this topic, but I am sure that I have missed something which I am not able to get it, please help me in the same as soon as possible. Thanks in advance for the help you are providing.

Re: Dragging of the internet explorer-9 is not happening from the title bar in window xp

Hello there as you said that you have not tried everything, then try this one as you must have surely not done this thins in the previous attempts, the issue is mainly because of group policy that is present in your computer, did you tried updating the group policy in your system, this is required because some of the setting are not been done in it, so to overcome that you should update the policy of the same, or the setting in the other way that is currently not proper. Once you have done that then it is better that you restart the system and check each time you update it, because there are sometime various problem that are present which is not been encountered by you.

Re: Dragging of the internet explorer-9 is not happening from the title bar in window xp