Go Back   TechArena Community > Technology > Technology & Internet
Become a Member!
Forgot your username/password?
Tags Active Topics RSS Search Mark Forums Read

Old 26-01-2011

Is it worth using Google Analytics

Hi all i just wanted to know how useful is it using google Analytics. I am completely new to the world of search engine and search engine optimization. What are the benefits of using google analytics , Also it would be better if you can tell me how secure the google analytics data is and how can i use Google Analytics to generate or increase my website revenue.
Old 26-01-2011

Re: Is it worth using Google Analytics

I am fanatical about Web Analytics and affection I have for Google Analytics (GA). And for being very frequent questioning of clients and even friends as their main features in GA, I decided to mention here 10 good reasons to use Google Analytics . You may still disagree, but I must have heard that SEO is a prerequisite for the success of web portals (with rare exceptions). Well, I would say that SEO is not without Web Analytics hence measurability is also a prerequisite for the success of web projects. Oh, and I quote only 10 to get boring, as it would to mention 100 + easy.
Old 26-01-2011

No product or service is quality assured to be much less expensive and has threatened its credibility because it was free. I have nothing against WebTrends or Omniture (and between the two, I'll Omniture), but I would argue that Google Analytics can be used by the majority of online businesses. And if your company is starting now (there's still time, run!) The dive time in the area of Web Analytics, why not get free of charge, with the GA?
Old 26-01-2011