Thread: How to setup account in Mozilla Thunderbird?

How to setup account in Mozilla Thunderbird?

I am new to the Mozilla Thunderbird, and I am having problem while creating the account into it. I have been told that in order to obtain the desired changes to the pages together with my e-mails I need to now a good e-mail program. Now I am not used with all such kind of things. So thought that you members will help me in this matter. I am eager to know about the RSS news and blog account set up. I am hoping that someone from your side will help me soon explaining the necessary things.

Re: How to setup account in Mozilla Thunderbird?

In addition to e-mail or news groups, you can also easily read along with Thunderbird RSS or Atom feeds. Surely you have on one or other site before following RSS and XML icon, or seen similar symbols. These icons indicate that you can track the contents of the page (mostly news) with an appropriate program, without having to visit the site with the browser. Since version 0.8 supports Thunderbird this option and notifies you when updates are available on any of these websites. To read these messages, or blogs with Thunderbird, you first have an RSS News & Blogs Account. Once installed, you can set up and manage this account all other feeds.

A News & Blogs can set up your account through the account wizard. They reach the account wizard easiest by going through the menu. Click File> New> Account ... and the Account wizard starts. The following steps would be useful for you to set it up -
    1. Select the first page, select RSS account on, and click Next.
    2. In the next dialog you must specify the name for the account. In general, you can accept the proposed account name "RSS News & Blogs". More than one RSS account in Thunderbird, you can currently also not invest. Press Next.
    3. More you do not have to adjust for the establishment of the account. Them is a brief summary is displayed, click Finish to confirm with a click.