Thread: Embedding images via apple mail does not show up in outlook

Embedding images via apple mail does not show up in outlook

I am a graphic designer and I utilize apple mail as my most important email application. When I am distributing photos to my project manager or clients, they are approaching back to me stating by means of the intention of they not be able to save the images as separate files and by means of the intention of they are embedded in the email. I have comprised 'send windows friendly files' checkered as well. Not merely it does this to my jpg's, gifs, and pngs, it is responsibility this to my PSDS as well. Somebody have encompassed a solution or idea of how I be able to fix this tribulations. Should I immediately switch to an additional email application any suggestions.

Re: Embedding images via apple mail does not show up in outlook

How are you receiving the pictures into the message. If you are dragging them in the majority probable they determine to be imbedded. What you necessitate to do is hit it off the attach button and locate the file and attach it. I attach my images additional than pushing the connect button. What is strange is by means of the intention of this utilized to not occur. It just started responsibility this approximating 2 weeks ago, and I have not completed anything dissimilar. I just tested it by means of OSX Mail and outlook 2003 and it runs extremely well here, whether I drag to the window or utilize the attach button, the image demonstrate up in outlook as an attachment. Are you utilizing several stationary or immediately plaintext/richtextformat.