Thread: Magicjack VOIP via a USB hub

Magicjack VOIP via a USB hub

I have got a desktop computer. I am an It student though I do not have much of idea about the hardware and the networking devices we are using , I was concerned about the Voip and the peripherals used to provide such of services. I know a device that provides such service named as Majicjack ,can you please tell me about the connectivity i. e how it provides services via USB hub.

Re: Magicjack VOIP via a USB hub

VoIP is the short form of Voice over IP , it is a technology that enables broadcast of voice over a channel that uses an Internet protocol in form of packets. IP Telephony is an instant appliance of this knowledge in a method that permits the use of regular telephone calls over IP protocol or other data networks using a machine . If you want more information on this technology you can get more from Voice over IP.

MagicJack is a tool that connects with the system into a USB port on the user's system, and utilizes a typical RJ-11 phone jack into which any normal phone can be plugged. This permits the consumer to do a phone calls to approximately anywhere around It is a computer device that, in grouping with telephony service from the connected with YMAX Corporation, renders Internet-based telephone service to the countries such as United States and Canada. The organization’s principal merchandise is a USB device that holds both the application compulsory to place Internet-based telephone calls via a high speed internet connection , sustaining traditional land line telephones to be connected directly into the device.