Thread: Plugins to load flash videos on Linux

Plugins to load flash videos on Linux

I am having a Linux OS on my computer system which has been installed recently and Its been always mystery that which plug in should I use in order to stream an online videos on my Linux machine? As I am new to this operating system, I don’t have much ideas about what is good or bad. Specifically I want to watch the Youtube videos.

Re: Plugins to load flash videos on Linux

Swfdec is a free software that lets you view interactive Flash animations. It is available for 32-bit architectures, 64-bit PowerPC Ubuntu, and is offered as an application separate (standalone) or as a plugin for browsers Mozilla SeaMonkey , Mozilla Firefox and Epiphany . Swfdec is licensed under GNU LGPL 2.1. Its main advantage over the player official owner of the Adobe Systems is that it can work with different processor architectures and can be ported to many platforms. (The official reader is available for platforms and architectures are the most popular.) Moreover, since this is free software, you can distribute it with other free software while the distribution of official reader is following the acceptance of a distribution license binding only.