Thread: Dell Inspiron: How to activate Broadband WWAN 5520 connection

Dell Inspiron: How to activate Broadband WWAN 5520 connection

I am a college student and for some of my projects I need an internet connection and without go for any temporary connectivity I purchase a broadband plan, and using this in my dell ispiron laptop, which is running with windows 7 platform. It works fine till the last night. But suddenly from today morning I encountered a problem that the internet connection I setting very slow. In general I reboot the modem and try to reconnect the connection. But the problem is, in the second attempt I show that the connection cannot be made because of, the connection is not made. Thought when I check to confirm about this, it shows the connection is properly made. Then why this problem occurs, can’t understand. What should I do to resolve this issue? Any suggestion will be greatly help me.

Re: Dell Inspiron: How to activate Broadband WWAN 5520 connection

As per my opinion I had the similar, where as I was also using the Dell mobile Broadband WWAN 5520 connection in my laptop. Though this was also works fine, but the problem was that, it breaks connection while I was accessing internet. So after that I research about this problem manually, and found that, this open not properly configured with the network. The port number that I was using is totally different from the original port number. So I suggest you to make sure that you are using the correct specification of your internet connection. This might be not configured properly. For that you need to re-configure the connection set up with the network or internet connection.