Thread: Search suggestions disable for Safari 5.0.1 in Windows

Search suggestions disable for Safari 5.0.1 in Windows

I have recently moved to Safari 5.0.1 from Internet Explorer which I was using from long time as my default web browser. But I was not happy with its all features which it provide and it quite slow to work with it, so I have moved to Safari 5.0.1 and I need to tell you here that I am using Windows XP on my computer. But I want to avoid the search suggestion which it provide me because it creates lots of difficultly for me to work with it. But as I am new to it I am not able to find the setting for it so if anyone currently using it please provide me the steps using which I will able to do the setting and avoid search suggestion, it will be really helpful.

Re: Search suggestions disable for Safari 5.0.1 in Windows

Yes defiantly you can perform this setting for your web browser after which there will be no such search suggestion and you will able to avoid it. You can go for setting done after enabling Private Browsing which is there in the Edit menu in the menu bar. After enabling Private Browsing web browser will not store any of the details of your web session and you will able to do fresh search every time you start with Safari 5.0.1. So i think as you really want to go for disabling the search suggestion you should go for enabling Private Browsing this will help you for sure.